Hawaii 2015-16

As summer holidays came at the end of 2015 and into 2016 I was so happy because I got to go on a great trip to Hawaii and Canada!

Going over to Hawaii was a big flight, so I definitely suggest taking some interesting things with you to keep you occupied on the flights! (If you’d like to see a post on travel essentials comment below!) After the flight we were greeted at the airport from our car driver with flower lei’s which was a great entrance to our holiday 🙂 that afternoon I was so jet-lagged I feel asleep on one of those laid out pool/beach seats! The first two days in Waikiki were full of exploring,  shopping and relaxing. We walked up to Diamond Head and it was a beautiful lookout.

The following week we went on a cruise (Norwegian Cruise Line // Pride of America) around the Hawaiian Islands and it was so good because each day you woke up, looked outside, and saw that you were on a new island. I have been on a cruise before around Vanuatu although I’m not going to lie, the first night was a bit rocky being on a boat, but after the first night I was fine.

Leave a Reply

